"Outstanding Guide and Driver"
Reviewed by Relax285689
25 Feb 2019

Brian Wallace was an expert tour guide and driver. My family and I (four adults and two children - ages 6&10) planned to visit Donegal, Galway, and Dublin. We needed a driver who could take us to each destination and break up the long car ride with places of interest. Brian exceeded our expectations. He consistently found beautiful landscape and historical places to take us to. He lead us on a detailed tour of Dublin, around the Wild Atlantic Way, through Northern Ireland and Donegal, through Galway and the Cliffs of Moher and then back to Dublin over five days. Brian found great spots for kids and every castle imaginable to show my son (he knew my 6-year-old was interested in them). He also has a vast knowledge of Irish and world history to share as he leads you from place to place. In County Sligo, he brought us to Mullaghmore-a truly breathtaking spot with the former vacation home of Lord Mountbatten (Classiebawn Castle) in the background. Brian gave us a lesson about Lord Mountbatten and the history of the castle. We all (children included) loved learning with Brian each day. Brian Wallace made our vacation a truly memorable experience. We plan to return to Ireland again and you can be sure we will be calling Brian to guide us.
Even a Trip to the Airport can be Fun!
Reviewed by KenDeHaan
5 Aug 2018

We met Brian Wallace through good luck -- he was the chauffer for our hotel-to-airport transfer that was included in our Ireland bus tour package by Gate 1 Travel. What a pleasant and memorable drive to the airport Brian gave us (even tho we felt heavy of heart at the thought of leaving the enchanting country of Ireland)! Brian was prompt, getting us to Dublin Airport as scheduled, but his personable, witty conversation made the trip fun, gave us a few laughs, and introduced us to his extensive knowledge of the country. He inspired us to return to Ireland for a future tour, this time with Brian as our private chauffeur.
Ireland the way it should be seen!
Reviewed by Jeanne S
19 Aug 2018

We were lucky enough to have Brian as our driver during our week in Ireland. He made the trip so interesting and was so flexible when we sometimes changed our plans. We toured Galway, Killarney, and Cork and then made the trip from Cork to Dublin. Brian frequently had great suggestions about where to eat, get a drink and listen to some good Irish music. In addition, he had great little extras to the regular itinerary that most tourists want to see. Being in a van also allowed us to go to some places that buses cannot go. I also appreciated his willingness to just pull over when someone would say that they'd like a picture. He had a vast knowledge of the history of Ireland and great stories to share along the way. He helped make our trip an awesome experience.
Beautiful trip to Ireland
Reviewed by Jane G
29 Sep 2018

Brian Wallace was our driver for a 5 day trip through Ireland. He picked us up at the airport with a big grin and warm heart. He made our vacation so special for us. He is knowledgeable of his land and a very safe driver. The Ireland roads can be a little crazy. I do not recommend driving on your own. He made sure to stop at special and interesting places that were not part of the scheduled tour. He was such a gentleman and a pleasure to be around. I feel we made a friend for life and learned so much from him. I highly recommend him for your journey throughout Ireland.
Tour guide, historian, professional, and, now, friend. You are in good hands with Mr. Wallace.
Reviewed by 304clairemarieg
4 Mar 2019

Our family toured Ireland this February with Mr. Wallace. My daughter is an Irish dancer and we had planned to watch her compete and then see Killarney, Galway, and Dublin. When circumstances prevented my daughter from dancing, Brian seamlessly accommodated our change in plans. He thoughtfully planned stops that inspired our whole family (ages 6-75); castles and ruins were the top of my nephew's list, historical landmarks were mine, my mother loved the breathtaking landscape and, of course, we all loved a good craic in the evening. Brian's knowledge, coupled with his warm personality, made this the vacation of a lifetime, especially for my mother and her grandchildren. We will be back, and I can't imagine seeing Ireland with anyone but Mr. Wallace.
Ireland dream vacation
Reviewed by Joseph K
19 Jun 2018

My wife and I just got back from our dream vacation in Ireland that was even better than expected. If you want to see Ireland the only way to do it is with a driver who has all the local knowledge. We spent eight days with our driver, Brian Wallace, touring the countryside. Brian was able to guide us around to avoid crowds and the buses. He made this vacation a once in a lifetime trip. We took routes that only one could get to by car. Country roads that were barely wide enough for a car. No bus was going that way. We stopped at places he suggested that weren't part of our tour. Brian was not only knowledgeable, he was a a real gentleman and fun to be with. Who wants to go on vacation and spend all that time with someone in a car who is not! I would strongly recommend Brian for anyone looking to get the most out of their trip.
A Truly Magnificent Trip in Ireland
Reviewed by ThoughtfulTraveler1
29 Jan 2019

My wife and I toured Ireland with my wife's cousin and his wife with Brian Wallace as our guide/driver. We had an unforgettable time and a great deal of the credit goes to Brian in making this such a remarkable experience. Brian is not only professional in every sense of the word, but fun to be around and very knowledgeable. As he got to know us better, he was very tactful in making suggestions to enhance our trip for those things that would be more meaningful to us, since there is so much to see and do. My wife misplaced her cellphone and Brian was caring and covered all the basis to assist her in locating this phone that took quite a long time to locate. We have already recommended Brian to a couple we know that is thinking about touring Ireland. We have nothing but admiration and gratitude to Brian for making this a truly magnificent trip.
Brian Wallace, The Best Ireland Tour Guide and Driver

Reviewed 8 January 2019

My husband and I toured Ireland for 6 days and had the best experience! Our tour guide, Brian Wallace was one of the reasons our trip was a GREAT SUCCESS! He was knowledgeable, informative, fun and flexible. We covered a lot of territory in a short period of time and we truly immersed ourselves into the lifestyle, culture, and people of Ireland. Brian went above and beyond his assignment and exceeded our expectations. He was willing to deviate from our original plan to accommodate us and to add activities/places that HE thought we would enjoy. He was always prompt, actually early, and very organized which helped maximize our observations and participation during our visit. He was helpful in managing our hotel check-in, luggage, and everything in between. This was a most enjoyable visit. We stayed in 5 different hotels as we traveled around the country with Brian, there the entire time, being so very helpful and pleasant. Cheers to Brian Wallace for spending New Years with us and making our trip so special. We recommend Brian highly!

It's Always The People That Make The Trip and Brian Made Ours!!
Reviewed by drs17
13 Jan 2019

My daughter and I traveled to Ireland during a horrible storm. Despite all warnings to stay off of the road, Brian ensured that my daughter and I made it to our hotel. He also did everything he could to give us a jam-packed tour when conditions permitted and on a tight schedule. We are so grateful we were in such good hands. It was such a pleasure to meet Brian, we really enjoyed all of our travels and good conversation with such a great guy! We will be back in Ireland and hope to see you soon. All the best. Visit timeframe was 10/17
Fantastic tour guide and driver for a mother-daughter vacation in Ireland!
Reviewed by KatieBostonMA
29 Apr 2018

I just got back from a wonderful six-day trip to Ireland with my two daughters. Brian was our driver for the week and we couldn’t have asked for a nicer man to be our personal tour guide. He went above and beyond to customize the trip to what we like (castles vs distilleries etc). He’s a wealth of knowledge about the country’s history, people, businesses, food, music - you name it! He was always punctual and the car was clean. He was so kind in making sure we knew where to go and felt comfortable in each little town. We will back to Ireland again soon and certainly booking Brian for our next tour!
Brilliant Tour Guide.
Reviewed by William S
6 Jun 2018

Spent a week in Ireland and 5 days with Brian Wallace as our driver and guide. I don't usually write reviews, but when I do it's because of outstanding service. Brian was a Real person. Funny, an excellent storyteller, such interesting knowledge of Irish history. Always working with us on our options on what to do on a particular day. Brian has traveled extensively to the USA and had a good understanding of Americans. Every pub/restaurant he recommended was well worth it and not the usual tourist trap. Don't drive yourself, Don't take a bus. Go with Brian.
Share This